2020-21 AEHL Scholarship Recipients

RED DEER – Eighteen U18 AAA players have been selected as scholarship recipients for the 2020-21 season by the Alberta Elite Hockey League Scholarship Committee.

Chosen based on good character, hockey ability, and academic standing, each recipient is eligible to receive a $3,000 scholarship for post-secondary education.

Recipients for 2020-21 are:

Maple Leaf Athletic Club (MLAC) Aiden Ballance
Grande Peace Storm Denon Bamber
Airdrie CFR Bisons Alex Bend
Canadian Athletic Club (CAC) Aiden Chow
Calgary Royals Simon Diaz
Fort Saskatchewan Rangers Jordan Gustafson
Leduc Oil Kings Connor Hannay
Calgary Flames Logan Hauer
Sherwood Park Kings Blake Irwin
South Side Athletic Club (SSAC) Alexandre Lemieux
Lloydminster Bobcats Ries Light
Lethbridge Hurricanes Joel Mabin
Calgary Northstars Jarrett Mahan
Calgary Buffaloes Samuel Moshurchak
Okotoks Oilers Brody Spencer-Ha
Knights of Columbus Hockey Tyler Tarkowski
Red Deer Optimist Chiefs Tyson Tisdale
St. Albert Raiders Chase Visser

Established in 2006, through team fundraising and support from Source For Sports and Alberta Dodge Dealers, the AEHL Scholarship Program provides eligible U18 AAA players with financial assistance to further their education at a recognized post-secondary institution of their choice.

Online applications are accepted annually beginning in March. Applications are evaluated and recipients selected by the Scholarship Committee in May.

To date the scholarship program has awarded $392,000 to 288 athletes.

For more information, please visit AEHL.ca.