Membership in the AEHL is governed by the Elite Male Hockey Committee and all members are Minor Hockey Associations as hosts of Elite stream teams in each Division of Play. As outlined in the Elite Male Hockey Operating Model document, each Draw Zone in the Province is represented by a Draw Zone Committee that is responsible for elite stream hockey in the respective draw zone. Some MHAs (draw zones) have more than one team and may be represented by Clubs within the MHA.


Hockey Calgary
Calgary Buffalo Hockey Association
Northwest Calgary Athletic Association (Flames)
Calgary Northstars Hockey Association
Calgary Royals Athletic Association
Hockey Edmonton
Canadian Athletic Club
Knights of Columbus Hockey
Maple Leaf Athletic Club
South Side Athletic Club
CFR Bisons (Airdrie)
Fort Saskatchewan Minor Hockey Association
Grande Prairie Minor Hockey Association
Leduc Junior Athletic Club
Lethbridge Minor Hockey Association
Lloydminster Minor Hockey Association
Medicine Hat Minor Hockey
Okotoks Minor Hockey
Red Deer Minor Hockey
Sherwood Park Minor Hockey Association
Sherwood Park Kings Athletic Club
Spruce Grove Minor Hockey
St. Albert Minor Hockey
St. Albert Raiders